Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Peter Caetano - Chairman

On Thursday 24 March 2022 Peter Caetano was appointed as Chairman of the Board.

Peter joined the Board as an independent non-executive director in July 2020. With a banking career that spans over thirty five years, twenty of these based in Geneva, Switzerland, he returned to Gibraltar in March 2014 to take up the role of CEO of Lombard Odier & Cie (Gibraltar) Limited, the Gibraltar subsidiary of the Swiss private banking group, prior to the acquisition of its client base by J. Safra Sarasin Group in July 2019.

With extensive experience in international private banking and investment management, he also serves on the Board of the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission (GFSC) and as Managing Director and CEO of Logistable Limited, a Gibraltar licensed portfolio and investment manager.

Adrian Olivero - Deputy Chairman

Adrian Olivero joined the Board in July 2020 and was appointed to Deputy Chair, having been instrumental in the change of control process which saw the bank become an independent credit institution.

Prior to his appointment to the Board he served as Managing Director of Finsbury Trust & Corporate Services Limited and brings over thirty years’ experience in strategic planning, corporate governance, as well as responsibility for a wide range of private and institutional clients.

NYREEN LLAMAS – Non-Executive Director

Nyreen Llamas joined the board in June 2022 as a Non-Executive Director.

Nyreen has over twenty years’ experience in corporate, commercial and regulatory matters (both as external advisor and within operations).  She trained as a lawyer and was called to the Bar in 2001 (Gibraltar and England & Wales). In 2020 she joined RG Advisors Limited, a private family office, as Senior Advisor on Strategy and Legal matters.

Ancillary to her principal roles, she has served as a non-executive director at Gibraltar International Bank, and is currently a member of the Public Service Commission of Gibraltar, appointed pursuant to the Gibraltar Public Service Commission Act, as well as a non-executive director at City of London Group plc.

MELO TRIAY – Non-Executive Director

Joseph E. (Melo) Triay joined the board in June 2022 as a Non-Executive Director.

Melo is a barrister-at-law and was called to the Bar of the Supreme Court of Gibraltar in 1982. As a practicing lawyer he has extensive experience in numerous areas of the law, but he is recognised as a leading individual in the banking and finance sector. He is regularly involved in financial services work and regularly advises the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission. He is a former member of the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission and former chairman of the Bar in Gibraltar.

Nguyễn Thị Thiên Hương - Non-Executive Director

Nguyễn Thị Thiên Hương was appointed to the Board in July 2020. She has worked in financial services for over twenty-five years, having held senior credit and risk management positions at the Vietnam Technological & Commercial Stock Bank, as well as the Vietnam Maritime Commercial Joint Stock Bank (MSB), where she currently serves as the Vice Chair to the MSB Board.

Nilesh Banglorewala - Non-executive director

Nilesh Banglorewala joined the Board in January 2021. A qualified Chartered Accountant since 1988, he has over thirty years’ experience in Finance and Corporate Banking, spanning across Asia, Canada and the Gulf region with International Banks. He has held various senior management roles including Chief Financial Officer for Standard Chartered Bank, Indonesia and Vietnam Maritime Commercial Joint Stock Bank (MSB).

He brings to the Board his extensive industry knowledge and financial and operational expertise gained within financial services internationally.